I Didn’t Know That

I’m sure there are many things about the American Civil War you never knew or considered. I’ve never been into history or wars, but I find some things interesting. Do you know what I mean; learning exciting facts.

I’m reading the first of three books about the Civil War. None of them are specifically about strategic maneuvers or politics. They are about the aftermath and the lives of the women and children.

The first book I’m reading is The Aftermath of Battle by Meg Groeling. This book takes us deep into the clean-up efforts after the war ended. What did they do with all the deceased?

Come along with me on this journey of interesting facts that most of us never knew. Check out the new featured tab on my website, “Did You Know.” There you’ll find quick snippets of information and the page in the book.

As I read each chapter, I’ll choose something unique to tell you. I know there are many history lovers out there. I hope you’ll remember to stop by to see what I post every week, and I’m hoping that you enjoy this new feature.

The Aftermath of Battle

Deaths of the Civil War

First Union Soldier

2 thoughts on “I Didn’t Know That

Add yours

  1. Hi, Jill – I love history and really like your new feature on things you’re leaning and on the American Civil War. Since I don’t have a WordPress account it won’t let me give you a like, so I’m doing it here. Well done.

    Cheers,
    Claudia

    Claudia Oltean
    904-601-8341
    http://www.oltean.com
    Twitter: @claudia_oltean

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑